It's Tuesday night! Which means one of two things, one thing nothing happens on Tuesdays...second thing it means BIG BROTHER is on! It was good pretty dramatic. And then I'm watching BB After Dark on HBO, and OMG lots of drama, lots of fighting, it's pretty crazy...the house is a shakin! I love it! :D I love the drama, and I'm yelling at the players constantly about what they did do or what they should do.
Dustin should totally have taken the trip and the money in the veto comp. HELLO, either way he gets what he wants, anyone who was playing would follow through with the "master plan" so what did he have to lose at that point. Anyway...I'm just saying Dustin has a TRIP and 5000.00 and he still got his way as far as the veto Ceremony! WonDerFul!
Then Evil and Daniell and Jen and Nick are all fighting. Everyone is fighting, it's a tea dumping bitch slapping war! And it's wonderful!
Tata
Christie
Tuesday, July 31, 2007
Tuesday Night
Posted by Prentice at 11:16 PM 2 comments
Sunday, July 29, 2007
Oh Puppies...
| You Should Own a Yorkshire Terrier |
Lively, sweet, and easy to carry. |

Posted by Prentice at 2:28 PM 0 comments
Saturday, July 28, 2007
Hot Saturday

Posted by Prentice at 8:52 PM 0 comments
Wednesday, July 25, 2007
This woman just came out with an incredible CD. If you have not heard her music you must get online and check her out. She's awesome. Definately a good new artist to buy! Fantastic!
Thanks
Christie
Posted by Prentice at 12:29 AM 0 comments
Gratitude
Posted by Prentice at 12:18 AM 0 comments
Monday, July 23, 2007
Big Brother 8-athon
Well Big Brother 8 has been on for about 4 weeks now. I haven't commented on this season yet, I've been waiitng until I really had some opinions and such to share with you!
First of all lets start with some of the "showmances" as they are respectively called on big Brother.
Danielle and Nick, obvious but still worth commenting on. Should they or shouldn't they showmance? Uhm, I'm not sure, I think that it would be good for dramatic sake, but at the same time I think that Danielle should stay true to her boyfriend at home. However, I feel like if I were outside the house and my significant other was inside the house cuddling on a hammock with another person, then I would probably be a little upset. So we shall see where it leads!
There aren't really any other relationships in the Big Brother house, but that doesn't stop me from forming opinions on who SHOULD have a showmance.
Now you might disagree with me on this but I definately think that Eric needs to "make a move" on someone. I think that America should vote on WHO this special someone should be, but I think that Eric defiantely needs to make a move on someone! Tee hee, I was thinking maybe Jessica or Amber. What do you think?
I also think that maybe some guy should totally hit on Jen. I do NOT like Jen, and I want her OUT, she's soo annoying, and I really want to fast forward when she's on, but I'm afraid I'll miss something. But BB after dark has been an enlightening experience. I find myself glued to the TV and I want to tell on peoplle so bad, I talk to the TV and I feel like an idiot! I do talk to them, and mostly I yell at Jen because she's so annoying and I want her to BE QUIET. So I think it would be funny if she got played! (I know I'm so mean)
OK well, this week Jen and Kail are on the block, I'm sure that Jen wins the veto and then Dick puts up Mike. I want Kail to go home this week. I also think that Jen needs to go home next week. If I could pick the next HoH I would definately pick...Eric. I think that would definately stir up the house a bit, because Eric doesn't really have a "side" and it might cause some drama to see who he really wants to help and who he doesn't. I also think it would be great to see Jessica win HoH, because no one thinks she's a "player" and they wouldn't know what she would do! I like that, I like when it shakes the house up!
I definately think that they need to get a pet though! Wouldn't be cool if they had a BB Dog! He could be called "Bro" or something. They defiantely need a pet in that place, A) to keep them distracted and busy and B) who doesn't want their dog on National Television! Mia is volunteering!
Ok, well we'll see tomorrow night what happens with the Veto (even though I already told you) and then on Thursday we'll see who gets evicted and who wins HoH.
Until then! Please let me know what you think about BB8~ tata
Posted by Prentice at 6:17 PM 0 comments
Labels: Big Brother, Opinions, Reality, TV
Sunday, July 22, 2007
Burny McBurn
I got a sunburn awhile ago. As all of you well know. Last night the pain was so bad on my chest that Kip took me to the ER at about 11pm. We waited for quite awhile and when I was finally seen they told me that "I'm lucky, I won't have to have a skin graft." I was like "Excuse me" That didn't even cross my mind, I just wanted some miracle aloe or some heavy duty neosporin or healing cream. I just wanted them to tell me how to treat it so that it would stop hurting. It hurt to wear a bra and then it hurt not to. It hurt to lay on my back and it hurt to sit. We called Kip's mom, who is a nurse, to ask her opinion on the situation. She told us to try a couple of things and if that didn't work to go to the ER. So we tried those things and I was still in a lot of pain. At the ER they put on what I now refer to as "Fairy Dust" because it's amazing. It's not even a dust, it's a cream. And it's incredible. Instantly it relieved my pain and has continued to work as relief on my chest for the last day. So I'm going to continue using it until my bottle of Fairy Dust is gone! So thank you to the staff at the Saint Luke's Meridian ER. I thought I was going to cry in pain all night, and thanks to them I slept and am well on my way to healing. Kip has a picture of me in my hospital gown that he will post as soon as we can figure out how to get the picture off the phone.
I have to thank my fantastic husband, for remaining calm through my upset. I was crying all night, and he was still very gentle with me and still very concerned for my well being. Even though he had to be up early today, he was willing to take me to the ER and sit with me through the entire night, and then he brought me home, put me in bed, and went to sleep. He only got a few hours of sleep before he had to get up and go golfing. So thank you to my husband for not only being the man of my dreams, but for putting up with me and being my constant support. Mentally, emotionally, and phsycially, you are there for me constantly. I know that I can count on you and I appreciate it more than you will ever know! Thank you for your love.
I love you!
Until next time!
Christie
Mona & Mia
Sophie (25 pounds)
Sophie just got home at 15 wks old.
Sophie (80 pounds)
Sophie 8 months old
Sophie (130 pounds)

